

Bill Walker, Governor Mike Navarre, Commissioner Stephen McAlpine, Chairman

Regulatory Commission of Alaska

June 8, 2018

In reply refer to: Tariff Section

File: TA1-743 LO #: L1800251

Phil Horton General Manager Denali Refuse, Inc. 7362 W. Parks Hwy #602 Wasilla, AK 99623

Dear Mr. Horton:

This letter is to inform you that the Regulatory Commission of Alaska (Commission) rejects the tariff revision of Denali Refuse, Inc. (Denali Refuse) designated as TA1-743, filed June 6, 2018. The filing does not comply with the Commission's form and filing requirements, failing to include all information required by 3 AAC 48.270(a). Specifically, the filing did not include a tariff advice letter as required by 3 AAC 48.270(a). The tariff advice letter must:

- Include the name and return address of the utility and the name, return address, and electronic mail address of the utility's representative authorized to issue tariffs;
- List the consecutively numbered tariff advice letter number;
- Specify the statutes, regulations, or Commission order that the filing is made under:
- List the tariff sheets, special contracts, agreements, forms, or other documents required by Commission order that are being filed;
- Summarize the proposed tariff revisions, including an explanation about whether the filing proposes to implement rules, rates, or both;
- A statement setting out whether the filing will impact any current customers and if so, the estimated number of customers that will be affected;
- If applicable, a request for the tariff filing to take effect before the end of the statutory notice period, including a proposed effective date and explanation demonstrating good cause showing why the early effective date is necessary;
- If applicable, a request for interim approval.

Unless the filing is supplemented by June 15, 2018, the Commission will close the tariff advice file and return the filing to you. Should Denali Refuse choose to correct the deficiencies, the 45-day review period will begin once the filing fully complies with the

¹ The Commission may reject the filing of all or part of a tariff that does not comply with the agency's form or filing regulations. See AS 42.05.361(c). The current statutes and regulations can be found online at the following web address: http://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/AboutRCA/RCAStatutesAndRegulations.aspx.

Denali Refuse TA1-743 Page 2 of 2

Commission's form and filing regulations. ² If you have questions regarding this letter order, please contact Becki Alvey, Utility Tariff Analyst, at (907) 263-2139 or by email at becki.alvey@alaska.gov.

BY DIRECTION OF THE COMMISSION

Sincerely,

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

Keven K Kleweno, P.E.

Engineering Section Manager

² AS 42.05.411(a) provides that a public utility may not establish or place in effect any new or revised rates, charges, rules, regulations, conditions of service, or practices except after 45 days' notice to the commission and 30 days' notice to the public.