



Bill Walker, Governor Mike Navarre, Commissioner Stephen McAlpine, Chairman

**Regulatory Commission of Alaska** 

April 24, 2018

In reply refer to: Tariff Section File: TA2-762 LO #: L1800184

Patrick Chicas President & CTO Wide Voice, LLC 410 South Rampart, Suite 390 Las Vegas, NV 89145

Dear Mr. Chicas:

This letter is to inform you that the Regulatory Commission of Alaska (Commission) rejects the tariff revision of Wide Voice, LLC (Wide Voice) designated as TA2-762, filed April 19, 2018. The filing does not comply with the Commission's form and filing requirements,<sup>1</sup> failing to include all information required by 3 AAC 48.270 (a)(2), (3), and (6). Specifically, it does not set out:

- The statutes, regulations, or Commission order that the filing was made under;
- A list of the tariff sheets, special contracts, agreements, forms, or other documents required by Commission order that were filed; and,
- An explanation demonstrating good cause showing why the early effective date is necessary.

Unless the filing is supplemented by May 1, 2018, the Commission will close the tariff advice file and return the filing to you. Should Wide Voice choose to correct the deficiencies, the 45-day review period will begin once the filing fully complies with the Commission's form and filing regulations.<sup>2</sup>

BY DIRECTION OF THE COMMISSION

Sincerely,

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

David Parrish Common Carrier Section Manager

cc: Carey Roesel Consultant for Wide Voice P.O. Box Drawer 200 Winter Park, FL 32790-0200

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Commission may reject the filing of all or part of a tariff that does not comply with the agency's form or filing regulations. See AS 42.05.361(c). The current statutes and regulations can be found online at the following web address: <u>http://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/AboutRCA/RCAStatutesAndRegulations.aspx</u>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> AS 42.05.411(a) for 45 day filings that provides that a public utility may not establish or place in effect any new or revised rates, charges, rules, regulations, conditions of service, or practices except after 45 days' notice to the commission and 30 days' notice to the public.