Notice of Utility Tariff Filing

The REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA (Commission) gives notice that Homer Electric Association, Inc. (HEA) filed TA408-32, the annual update to its Secondary **Service Credit (SSC) and Secondary Service Fee(SSF)**. HEA's SSC is the maximum amount of money that HEA will invest in a new line extension. The SSF is the price paid for secondary service if an applicant does not qualify for the SSC. With TA408-32, HEA proposes decreasing the SSF for Single-Phase Service from \$6,100 to \$5,600, decreasing the Single-Phase SSC from \$6,100 to \$5,600, and decreasing the Three-Phase SSC from \$18,300 to \$16,800.

This notice does not contain all requested revisions and the Commission may approve a rate or classification that varies from those proposed. You may obtain more information about this filing by contacting J.D. Draves, Regulatory Affairs and Rates Manager, at HEA at 3977 Lake Street, Homer, AK 99603; phone: (907) 235-3325. The complete filing is also available for inspection at the Commission's office at 701 West Eighth Avenue, Suite 300, Anchorage, AK 99501; phone: (907) 276-6222, or may be viewed on the **Commission's website at** <u>http://rca.alaska.gov</u> by typing "TA408-32" in the *Find a Matter* search box.

To comment on this filing, please file your comments by 5:00 p.m., June 20, 2018, at either the Commission address given above or at its website:

https://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/WhatsNew/PublicNoticesComments.aspx

Please reference TA408-32 and include a statement that you have filed a copy of the comments with HEA at its address given above. Individuals or groups of people with disabilities, who require special accommodations, auxiliary aids or service, or alternative communication formats, please contact Valerie Fletcher-Mitchell at (907) 276-6222, toll-free at 1-800-390-2782, or TTY/Alaska Relay: 7-1-1 or 1 (800) 770-3973, or send a request via electronic mail to rca.mail@alaska.gov by June 13, 2018.

DATED at Anchorage, Alaska, this 4th day of June, 2018.

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

for Stephen McAlpine Chairman