Regulatory Commission of Alaska Welcomes Commissioner Janis W. Wilson for Another Term. 

On March 31, 2012, Governor Sean Parnell announced the reappointment of Commissioner Janis W. Wilson.  Commissioner Wilson was a Commissioner and the last Chairman of the Alaska Pipeline Commission (APC), the agency created to administer AS 42.06, the Pipeline Act. In 1981 the APC merged into the Alaska Public Utilities Commission (APUC). Commissioner Wilson served as an administrative law judge for the APUC and its successor agency, the Regulatory Commission of Alaska, from the time of the merger until her appointment to the Commission in 2006. 

Date Issued: 4/2/2012